TISC Honors & Celebrates Skaters and Volunteers at 2010 Awards & End of Year Party

The Toronto Inline Skating Club held its annual Awards & End of Year Party at Toronto’s Swansea Town Hall in Toronto last night.

With the help of food, music, videos, slide-shows, speeches, trophies, prizes, and presentations, a full house enjoyed this celebration of the past and is now looking to the future for continued success & growth with the club.

Congratulations to the following skaters who were recognized & celebrated for their hard work, smart training, improvements & gains, and amusing misfortunes;

  • Skater of the Year: Jade Pauley
  • Junior Skater of the Year: Amanda Tickner
  • Rookie of the Year: Michael Burke
  • Most Improved Skater: Shannon Hegarty
  • Rusty Bearing Award: Scott Pauley (numerous equipment problems!)

These skaters are TISC’s 2010 award recipients- from left to right are Michael Burke, Amanda Tickner, Jade Pauley, Scott Pauley, and Shannon Hegarty

Also, some of TISC’s tireless volunteers were recognized for their contributions to the club. Thank you to;

  • Frank Bennettm Wayne Burrett, Alain Quintard, and Travis Shaw

Of all of TISC’s amazing army of volunteers, these four gentlemen’s contributions were formally recognized- right to left are Frank Bennett, Alain Quintard, Travis Shaw, and Wayne Burrett

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: